EyeTV Micro works in Australia, Belgium, France, Great Britain, Italy, Japan, Austria, Poland, Spain, Switzerland as well as any country that broadcasts standard definition MPEG-2 or MPEG-4/H.264 video.

High definition channels, encrypted programs and/or DVB-T2 broadcasts are not supported.

Supported TV Standards

EyeTV Micro supports a few television standards:

• DVB-T – Also known as DTT and Freeview, this is digital TV over antenna or aerial

• 1seg – A mobile TV standard originated in Japan

EyeTV Micro only plays two video formats:

1) MPEG-2 or MPEG-4/H.264, in standard definition,

2) 1seg broadcasts using H.264, at 320×240 resolution.

Countries That Support DVB-T

EyeTV Micro can receive video in countries that:

• Support DVB-T or DTT, such as in the European Union, and
• Have standard definition MPEG-2 or MPEG-4/H.264 broadcasts available.

A list of countries where DVB-T has been deployed is available here: http://dvb.org/about_dvb/dvb_worldwide/index.xml

EyeTV Micro does not support HD broadcasts.

EyeTV Micro does not support DVB-T2 (Freeview HD).

Countries That Support 1seg

EyeTV Micro works in Japan, to receive 1seg signals.

EyeTV Micro does not support full resolution ISDB-T or SBTVD signals.

North American Countries Do Not Support EyeTV Micro

EyeTV Micro will not function in the United States or Canada, since those countries do not use DVB-T.

In general, please use EyeTV Micro in the countries that it is officially sold in, to ensure full compatibility.

If you need support regarding your EyeTV product please do not hesitate to contact us following this link.

Contact Support